San Francisco Bay Area

The San Francisco Bay Area, commonly known as the Bay Area,mainly consisits of large cities such as San Francisco, Oakland, and San Jose.

The Bay Area consists of nine counties which are Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa,

San Francisco is the cultural and financial center of the Bay Area and has the second highest population density of any major city in the nation after New York City.

San Jose is the largest city in terms of population, land area, and industrial development.

Oakland is a major manufacturing and distribution center, rail terminus/hub, and has the fourth largest container shipping port in the United States

0 Responses